Image by: supplied

Aotearoa Music Awards 2020 finalists announced


The Vodafone New Zealand Music Awards has been replaced by the Aotearoa Music Awards/ Nga Tohu Puoro o Aotearoa in 2020.  The new awards aim to “reinterpret what it means to be a Kiwi musician”. The finals event will take place on November 15 at Auckland's Spark Arena, and will be hosted by Jesse Mulligan.

L.A.B., Benee, The Beths and Six60 dominate this year’s nominations, which celebrate 38 finalists across 16 different categories.  Six60 lead the nominations, with nods in five different categories. Artist Reb Fountain is also nominated for three different awards including Album of the Year.  Also up for Album of the Year are Nadia Reid, Tami Neilson and The Beths.


The Beths (image supplied)

Full list of finalists HERE

Check out the work of the finalists on this AMA Spotify list HERE

LABIII LOOP 2800x1200 1880 1880 800 800 crop 1

L.A.B. (image supplied)

 AMA2 jpg 450x450 q85

Written By: Radio13