News

Brooke Fraser's Instagram Live for MusicHelpsLive

Radio13

New Zealand’s Brooke Fraser is turning to Instagram for a socially distanced singalong next week, performing some of her best-loved songs live for the first time in more than three years. The 30 minute on line concert will benefit MusicHelpsLive, bringing crisis relief to the thousands of kiwis in the NZ music industry who have been impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic.

Having put a call out for song requests across social media, Fraser will take to Instagram live on her official account: @brookefraser on Tuesday 21 April at 3pm NZT / Monday 20th 8pm PST / 11pm EST.

For 8 years MusicHelps has been the music industrys charity, providing emergency financial support and professional counselling to kiwi music people when crisis strikes. 

With the onslaught of COVID-19, MusicHelps faces unprecedented demand for its vital services. It has launched the MusicHelpsLive campaign for this specific purpose. 100% of funds raised will be distributed directly by MusicHelps to music people in need.

To donate from anywhere in the world, visit www.musichelpslive.co.nz. If you are in New Zealand, you can give a $3 donation by texting ‘MUSIC’ to 2448.

Written By: Radio13