Audio Programs

Review Of Dusty Springfield's Dusty In Memphis On RadioLIVE By Marty Duda

Son of a Preacher Man

Each Monday night, Marty Duda from Radio 13 is a guest on RadioLIVE to share and chat about classic albums from the past.

On this occasion, Marty and Mitch Harris listen to the classic album Dusty in Memphis by Dusty Springfield. The English-native reinvented herself by turning to the roots of soul music in this Memphis-recorded album. Despite being a commercial failure when it was first released, the album has since enjoyed wide-spread acclaim and is often cited as her signature album.

Some tracks played over the air included:

  • So Much Love
  • Son of a Preacher Man
  • Just a Little Lovin'
  • Breakfast in Bed
  • The Windmills of Your Mind
  • In the Land of Make Believe
  • Just One Smile
  • No Easy Way Down
  • Willie & Laura May Jones

You can catch Marty live in the studio with Mitch Harris on RadioLIVE every Monday night after the 10pm news. (except for Public Holidays).

*Credit and big thanks to RadioLIVE for mixing and sharing the audio recording of this show.


Written By: Radio13