Audio Programs

Review Of Lynyrd Skynyrd's Debut Album On RadioLIVE By Marty Duda

Tuesday's Gone (1976)

Each Monday night, Marty Duda from Radio 13 is a guest on RadioLIVE to share and chat about classic albums from the past.

On this occasion, Marty and Mitch Harris listen to the classic album (Pronounced 'Lĕh-'nérd 'Skin-'nérd) by southern rock legends, Lynyrd Skynyrd. This debut album was recorded at Studio One in Georgia and released in 1973. 

Some tracks played over the air included:

  • Gimme Three Steps
  • Simple Man
  • Poison Whiskey
  • Mississippi Kid
  • Tuesday's Gone
  • Free Bird

You can catch Marty live in the studio with Mitch Harris on RadioLIVE every Monday night after the 10pm news. (except for Public Holidays).

*Credit and big thanks to RadioLIVE for mixing and sharing the audio recording of this show.

Written By: Radio13