Audio Programs

Review Of The Beatles' The White Album On RadioLIVE By Marty Duda

While My Guitar Gently Weeps (2018 Mix)

Each Monday night, Marty Duda from Radio 13 is a guest on RadioLIVE to share and chat about classic albums from the past.

On this occasion, Marty and Mitch Harris listen to the classic album The White Album by The Beatles. The recording of this album was a tumultuous process - producer George Martin took a leave of absence, engineer Geoff Emerick left, and drummer Ringo Starr briefly quit the band in August - and included guest appearances from Yoko Ono and Eric Clapton

Some of the tracks played over the air included:

  • Back in the U.S.S.R
  • Dear Prudence
  • The Continuing Story of Bungalow Bill
  • Don't Pass Me By
  • Happiness is a Warm Gun
  • Rocky Raccoon
  • Glass Onion
  • While My Guitar Gently Weeps

You can catch Marty live in the studio with Mitch Harris on RadioLIVE every Monday night after the 10pm news. (except for Public Holidays).

*Credit and big thanks to RadioLIVE for mixing and sharing the audio recording of this show.



Written By: Radio13