Audio Programs

Review Of ZZ Top's Tres Hombres On RadioLIVE By Marty Duda

La Grange - Live

Each Monday night, Marty Duda from Radio 13 is a guest on RadioLIVE to share and chat about classic albums from the past.

On this occasion, Marty and Mitch Harris listen to the classic album Tres Hombres by ZZ Top. Tres Hombres (Spanish for "three men"), released in 1973, was the first time the band worked with Terry Manning as engineer. The album became ZZ Top's commercial breakthrough.

Some of the tracks played over the air included:

  • Beer Drinkers & Hell Raisers
  • Waitin' For The Bus / Jesus Just Left Chicago
  • Master of Sparks
  • The Moving Sidewalks (Billy Gibbons' first band) - 99th Floor (from 1968)
  • Hot, Blue and Righteous
  • La Grange
  • Precious and Grace
  • Move Me on Down the Line

*Credit and big thanks to RadioLIVE for mixing and sharing the audio recording of this show.


Written By: Radio13