New Music

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever Announce Sophomore Album


Ivy League Records is incredibly proud to announce Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever’s highly anticipated second album, Sideways To New Italy - featuring recent single Cars In Space and new single She’s There – will be released on Friday 5 June. Lead by singer-songwriter-guitarists Tom Russo, Joe White and Fran Keaney, and rounded out by bassist Joe Russo and drummer Marcel Tussie, Sideways To New Italy is a stunning return for the five-piece following their internationally acclaimed debut album, Hope Downs (2018).

Premiered by Annie Mac on BBC Radio 1 alongside the album announcement, new single ‘She’s There’ is a cosmic Rolling Blackouts C.F. offering; a wistful love song championed by surging guitar riffs, driving beats and the band’s limitless energy. Forever evolving and reshaping Australian guitar pop into a force of their own, ‘She’s There’ is a bright and stunning glimpse into a triumphant second record by the Melbourne five-piece.

Sideways To New Italy is out on digital, CD and Sub Pop’s limited Loser-edition coloured vinyl on Friday 5 June, available to pre-order now!

Written By: Radio13