New Music

Seasons On Planet Earth With HIGH HØØPS


Jordan Arts signals the change in seasons and ups the ante with new track Steady Rolling and announcing the title and release date for his debut solo album Seasons On Planet Earth under the moniker HIGH HØØPS

"I came home from a house party one Saturday night with a buzz on, sat down with my bass guitar and locked up a groove real quick. Steady Rolling was born. It's one of the few tracks that has a charging live room feel and certainly offers some balance on the record," says Art.


I wanted to make something that felt primitive and humanised, some room for error and impact

HIGH HØØPS comes to the fore with Seasons On Planet Earth after years of Jordan making solo music on the side of his many other music projects (Kids of 88, LEISURE), or as a music video and documentary maker for the likes of Broods, Matthew Young and Avantdale Bowling Club.

The multi-mode artist endeavors to shake modern sonic atmospheres centered in groove and ambience into nostalgic retro worlds with a refreshing spin. Like a reconnaissance mission to a parallel universe. Bobbing and weaving somewhere between experimental pop and ghetto-blaster r&b music, the vocalist, producer and multi-instrumentalist has little respect to genre and every desire to blaze the trail.

Body (2018)

Teaser tracks from the project have attracted attention, with Body and Burn It Up ticking over more than 600,000 streams apiece on Spotify alone. HIGH HØØPS has also been prolific on the features, lending his vocals to tracks by local hip hop heroes SWIDT (Boogie) and HIGH BEAMS (Red Wine), Australian electronic act Roland Tings (One Hundred) and perhaps most notably, Comfortable by Moods (The Netherlands), a track clocking two million streams and climbing.

Seasons On Planet Earth is a deeply personal project for Jordan, who not only played every instrument on the album, but also took on all writing, producing, engineering and mixing duties.

I see the album as a journal entry of songs I’ve made over the last couple of seasons on planet earth


"They range from a time where romance and heartbreak, haunted blue days and red hot nights were phasing like season finales and premieres. The music is always centred around groove and melody, drawing influence from a nostalgic haze of 70s funk, 80s disco, 90s R&B and 2000s dance music romanced into a sound for the future, " says Arts.

It’s a cathartic experience releasing this record. It’s been an adventure making it - I hope it can accompany a few adventures when people are listening to it

unnamed 25


Seasons On Planet Earth Track Listing

1. People
2. Madly
3. Body
4. Can I Get Love?
5. Blue Eyes
6. Dangerous (feat. Maesu)
7. Steady Rolling
8. Heatwave
9. Dreaming
10. Burn It Up
11. Love On Repeat


Seasons On Planet Earth will be released on Friday 21 September on A Label Called Success.


Written By: Radio13