Image by: Image Supplied
News

Th’ Dudes add a third Auckland Town Hall show to Th’ Bliss Tour

Radio13

Th’ Dudes are back in business! The Kiwi music icons will hit the road in November and December for 10 shows, with the addition of a third Auckland concert at the Town Hall on Thursday 26 November announced today.

Th’ Bliss Tour news coincided with the band’s induction into the New Zealand Music Hall of Fame in November. Originally scheduled for April, the band were forced to postpone the tour due to lockdown. Now that concerts are back on the menu, music fans have been enthusiastically snapping up tickets for shows around the country, and a third Auckland show now added due to pressure from fans.

Featuring Peter Urlich, Dave Dobbyn, Lez White and Bruce Hambling, the line-up will also include the late Ian Morris’s brother Rikki, who was the original sound engineer for the group, and stepped in for the band’s triumphant appearance at the 2019 Vodafone New Zealand Music Awards.

Dudes pic2

Murray Cammick

Th' Dudes - Th' Bliss Tour

Friday 13 November 2020 TSB Arena, WELLINGTON

Saturday 14 November 2020 Claudelands Arena, HAMILTON

Thursday 19 November 2020 Town Hall, AUCKLAND - SOLD OUT

Friday 20 November 2020 Town Hall, AUCKLAND - SOLD OUT

Monday 23 November 2020 Municipal Theatre, NAPIER

Thursday 26 November 2020 Town Hall, AUCKLAND - NEW SHOW

Saturday 28 November 2020 McKay Stadium, WHANGAREI (formerly known as ASB Stadium)

Wednesday 2 December 2020 Trafalgar Centre, NELSON

Friday 4 December 2020 Town Hall, CHRISTCHURCH

Saturday 5 December 2020 Town Hall, DUNEDIN

 

Written By: Radio13