Thank You For Today, Death Cab For Cutie

First single from new album 'Thank You For Today', directed by Alex Southam.

Death Cab for Cutie officially announced the release of their upcoming ninth studio album; Thank You For Today to be released on August 17.

The first single, Gold Rush, off the upcoming album has been released to time with the album announcement and is accompanied by an official video. The video for Gold Rush was directed by Alex Southam (alt-J, Mumford & Sons) and features Ben Gibbard performing the song amidst an increasingly crowded cityscape.

The new album was produced and mixed by Rich Costey (Fiona Apple, Franz Ferdinand, Muse), who also produced the band’s last album the Grammy-nominated Kintsugi.

Thank You For Today marks the first Death Cab for Cutie release to see long time bandmates Gibbard, Nick Harmer, and Jason McGerr joined in the studio by new members Dave Depper (Menomena, Fruit Bats, Corin Tucker, Ray Lamontagne) and Zac Rae (My Brightest Diamond, Fiona Apple, Lana Del Rey, Gnarls Barkley). Depper and Rae have both been part of Death Cab’s touring band since 2015.


Click here to stream or buy
Released: 17 Aug 2018

Written By: Radio13 Home to people who love music.