This Pale Fire - Float Out
New Music

This Pale Fire Returns With New Single Float Out


Auckland based singer-songwriter Corban Koschak (This Pale Fire) has today shared a heartfelt offering off his debut album Alchemy, released in December 2017 on Tone Tonic Records. Sometimes in order to move forward we need to let certain things go. Float Out is about this process, learning from your past experiences and growing as a result.

Enjoy the stunning visuals from the video directed by Yonoko with Zsofi Pictures, created with the support of NZ On Air.

It has been almost a year since Koschak released his debut album under the moniker This Pale Fire. In that time, he was featured by The Huffington Post who premiered his stunning single End of Science, and Happy Mag praised Curse "Sinister and wicked, yet somehow infectious... falling nothing short of stunning."

Crafted in Matakana with acclaimed producer and artist Levi Patel, Koschak’s unique songbook is a careful selection of stories brought to life in Patel’s home studio, far from the light pollution of the nearby city.

The self taught singer-songwriter is at the epicentre of his craft - from writing all of his music, designing the artwork and arranging the way these songs come to life. Koschak’s love for poetry formed an early love for writing song after song in his bedroom.

Koschak cut his teeth with his first EP Dusk, enlisting the help of Ekko Park’s Nick Douch alongside Kyle Wetton and Josh Steyn-Ross to fulfil the added layers of his honed pop instincts. During this time he teamed up with Cymbol 303 to collaborate on an EP called The Cycle in 2015. Lead single from the EP, Burst of Colour now sits at half a million streams on Spotify.

ALCHEMY tracklist:

  1. Northern Lights
  2. Virago
  3. Float Out
  4. The Stag
  5. The Sky
  6. Wolf
  7. Delicate Words
  8. Mountains
  9. End of Science
  10. Birdcage
  11. Curse

Stream Alchemy on all digital streaming services now including Spotify | Apple Music

Written By: Radio13

What people are saying

No one has commented on this page yet.

Have Your Say