Image by: Image Supplied
New Music News

V/A - 1:12 Party

New compilation LP for release 20 June 2020 1:12 Records


Tāmaki Makaurau’s 1:12 Records is proud to introduce their latest vinyl concoction, 1:12 PARTY; a compilation of 14 tracks from Auckland’s most exciting DIY bands and artists.

Originally curated for the [since cancelled] Record Store Day 2020 in April, 1:12 Records asked their current and future/favourite artists to contribute one song for this special project. The compilation features an all-star line-up of Thee Golden Geese, CINDY, The Cavemen, King Kaiju, Labretta Suede and The Motel 6, Na Noise, Vincent H.L, Dick Move, Bloodbags, Tooms, Hallelujah Picassos, Echo Ohs, King Ketchup and Magic Factory. All album artwork was done by Erin Forsyth and the album was pressed locally at Holiday Records.

Available strictly on clear vinyl LP from 20 June, 2020 -- just in time to kick-off your first Level 1 house party. Sales and distribution via Flying Out.

1 12BACK

Image Supplied





Written By: Radio13